Susan G Komen & Angels4Amanda… Happy 4th All!!!

I just wanted to thank everyone who donated to the Susan G Komen for the Cure ~ WNY in support of myself, my mom & our family as we walked together as Team “Therese’s Kittens” last month. I reached my personal goal & raised $550 and our Team total was $1,595. That’s amazing! It meant a lot to me and my mother. It was a great day with only a moment of rain right as we finished the “race” which served as a nice little cool down. You can still donate to the cause which supports local chapters, research and groups as well as the national Susan G Komen Foundation.

Therese's Kittens

Keep Amanda in your Thoughts

Don’t forget about my friend Amanda who continues to fight breast cancer and kick ass with true beauty and class. She hasn’t updated her amazing blog in a while, but I’m sure she will soon. She continues to need good vibes and juju so send some her way. There is a benefit for her coming up on August 7th from 2:00pm to 7:00pm at the Iron Worker’s Hall in West Seneca. Message me for ticket info or to buy an Angels4Amanda wristband.

Angels4Amanda Benefit Poster

Keep Matt in your Prayers

Also, continue to follow Matt’s story as he is past 30+ days from his bone marrow transplant. He has a new birthday now, 2 days a year to celebrate!


(you can follow Amanda and Matt’s stories in my favorites >>> )

Hope everyone has an amazing holiday weekend & an even better summer!!!

Leave a Reply

